2022 “Ray Brokaw Memorial” Kearny Alumni Golf Tournament

Congratulations to Bradley Cutler, Eric Serrano, Mike Macias & Thom Thornton, winners of the 2022 “Ray Brokaw Memorial” Kearny Alumni Golf Tournament!!! They had to share bragging rights last year with two other teams, but they eeked out a win this year on their own!!

A huge thanks to the hole sponsors (Bruce Ward, JR Givens, Chuckie & Harold Greene, Joel Ewan, Al Demoran and Sandra Gibson), all the players and our specialty sponsors:
MAROON: Lori (Huber) ’79 & Steve Estrada ’78
SILVER: Brenda (Chasteene) Taylor ’66
SPECIAL: Larry Waters ’70; Val Deneen ’62; Mark Sweeney ’65
Because of your support, close to $4500 will go directly to the scholarship fund!


The Annual Kearny Alumni Golf Tournament was held at Oaks North Golf Course in Rancho Bernardo. Everyone had a great time and we raised more money this year than last, so that’s a plus, especially in the world of COVID! Thanks to all the golfers and T-Sponsors! 

The winning team, with bragging rights for a year, and a score of 49 is Ron Ron Kirkpatrick, Joe Cutaran, Larry Wagner, and Forrest Goodman! Congratulations!

Congrats to Thayer Brehm and Karl Kolatzny for Closest to the Pin.

A huge thank you goes to Ginger Chasteen for coordinating the event and also, a big thanks to Ron Kirkpatrick for volunteering to be Co-Chair for the 2021 Golf Tournament! Looks like we’re going to need a new plaque!!